0%
https://hookupdate.net/de/growlr-review/Growlr
Affiliate Disclosure

Growlr im Test 2021

Growlr im Test 2021
Über Jungs
Date mit älterem Mann 3%
Antwortrate 86%
Beliebtes Alter 29-40
Schönheit 57%
Profile 13 280
Über Site
Besuchsrate 6.4
Betrug Sehr selten
Rating
6.8
Seite besuchen

Growlr Benutzer melden sich auch hier an:

Vorteile unt Nachteile

Vorteile
  • Growlr is a service for a particular group of people, that is, people who are gay bears or those who admire ones. Wenn Sie also denken, dass Sie zu diesem Typ gehören, ist diese Site die richtige für Sie.
  • Es gibt eine Option, mit der Sie Ihre Website auf Growlr Pro aktualisieren können, und wenn Sie den Growlr-Bewertungen vertrauen, ist dies keine Geldverschwendung. Darüber hinaus können Sie mehr Funktionen genießen, die Ihr Glück bei der Suche nach Ihrem perfekten Partner verbessern. Wenn Sie bei der kostenlosen Version bleiben möchten, schadet es nicht, da sie leistungsstark ist und Sie zufrieden sein werden.
  • Die Growlr-App ist sowohl für Android- als auch für iOS-Benutzer verfügbar.
  • Die App ist benutzerfreundlich und hat eine intuitive Benutzeroberfläche.
Nachteile
  • Es richtet sich ausschließlich an die Bedürfnisse einer Gruppe von Menschen, nämlich der schwulen Gemeinschaft. So if you are straight, then this place is not where you belong as you won't be lucky to find a suitable match.
  • Wenn Sie ein kostenloses Profil haben, können Sie sich auf einige Anzeigen einstellen. Die einzige Möglichkeit, sie loszuwerden, besteht darin, Ihr Konto zu aktualisieren.
  • Dem Growlr fehlt eine Desktop-Version.
  • Es kann auch immer wieder vorkommen, dass Sie auf einige gefälschte Profile stoßen, was ärgerlich ist.
hookupdate.net

Welche Dating-Seite passt zu dir?

Holen Sie sich Ihre persönliche Empfehlung


Haben Sie Angst, trotz vieler Dates keinen richtigen Partner zu haben? Derzeit ist Online-Dating eine der Standardmethoden, um eine romantische Beziehung zu finden. Außerdem haben Sie immer noch die Möglichkeit, Ihren perfekten Partner zu finden. Aber es gibt nicht viele Apps, mit denen Sie Ihren Partner finden können, wenn Sie schwul sind. Und denken Sie in diesem Sinne schon an einen? Sie können durch diesen Artikel scrollen, wenn Sie nach den besten Dating-Sites im Jahr 2021 suchen. Growlr war 2010 offiziell gestartet. Es ist eine riesige spezifische Gay-Dating-App, die Sie ausprobieren und entdecken können.

Die Growlr-Rezension legt nahe, dass damit sowohl attraktive als auch problematische Funktionen verbunden sind. Hier sind einige davon für Sie zu sehen.

Überblick

Die Growlr-Dating-App wurde erstmals 2010 von dem schwulen Unternehmer Coley Cummiskey ins Leben gerufen. Diese beliebte Dating-App ist am besten für Leute geeignet, die sich mit der Bärenart von schwulen Männern verabreden. So besucht ein Bär diese Seite und sucht sich einen angenehmen Begleiter für einen Abend oder einen Ausflug. Sowohl ihr Titel als auch ihr Logo zeigen deutlich, wer ihre Zielgruppe ist. Die Mehrheit der Nutzer ist zwischen 30 und 50 Jahre alt.

Arbeitsprozess

Arbeitsprozess

This popular dating app is quite simple to work with. Es ist einfach auf Ihrem Smartphone zu installieren und sich dann in der Growlr-App zu registrieren. Von der Anmeldung bis zur Registrierung ist alles kostenlos. Danach müssen Sie einige grundlegende Fragen beantworten, damit andere Bären Sie je nach Ihren Interessen und Leidenschaften schnell herausfinden können. Obwohl die Leute Gefährten finden, um sich beiläufig zu treffen, wirkt diese App auch Wunder für Leute, die etwas Ernsthaftes suchen, damit Sie es ausprobieren können.

Anmelden bei Growlr

Laut der Growlr-Bewertung ist der Anmeldevorgang relativ einfach. Erstens ist die Registrierung völlig kostenlos und einfach, da sie ein oder zwei Minuten dauert. Bei der Registrierung müssen Sie einige erforderliche Informationen angeben. Die Dating-App fragt Sie nach Ihrem Namen, Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse und Ihrem Passwort. Andere Details müssen jedoch in den späteren Phasen erfüllt werden. Nachdem Sie diese Prozesse abgeschlossen haben, werden Sie aufgefordert, ein Anzeigebild hochzuladen, um für andere Community-Mitglieder sichtbar zu werden. Sie bieten Ihnen fünf weitere Slots, um einige persönliche Fotos oder Videos hochzuladen. Andere können diese jedoch anzeigen, wenn Sie sie entsperren. Sie müssen sich für diese App nicht über Ihre anderen Social-Media-Konten wie Facebook und Instagram anmelden.

Verbindung herstellen

Wenn Sie Ihren Kontakt auf der Growlr-Website starten möchten, ist es ganz einfach. In der Dating-App können Sie schnell mit jedem chatten. Sie können nach den Mitgliedern mit einigen einfachen Informationen basierend auf ihrem Standort und Online-Status suchen. Sie können auch ihr Profilfoto und ihre Galerie anzeigen, um sie zu überprüfen. Außerdem können Sie einen Kommentar zu den Blogs des Benutzers hinterlassen und sehen, wer Sie gesehen hat. Die App bietet auch eine Funktion für Videoanrufe. Diese Sonderfunktionen sind kostenlos und gleichzeitig die Highlights der App.

Profile Growlr

Profile Growlr

Wenn es darum geht, Ihr Profil in der Growlr-App zu erstellen, ist dies ein einfacher Vorgang. Alles, was Sie tun müssen, ist, bestimmte Abschnitte manuell auszufüllen, von denen Sie glauben, dass sie Sie am besten definieren. Sie können über Ihre Hobbys, Ambitionen, Ihren Wohnort und die Sprachen, die Sie sprechen, schreiben. Diese sind jedoch alle optional und hängen davon ab, was die Benutzer den anderen mitteilen möchten. Daher sind sie manchmal nicht ganz prägnant. Eine weitere unglückliche Sache an dieser App ist, dass diese Dating-App laut den Growlr-Rezensionen in ihrem Ansatz nicht streng ist. Menschen können gefälschte Profile erstellen, da die App nicht bei jedem Benutzer Hintergrundüberprüfungen durchführt.

So vermeiden Sie gefälschte Profile

Obwohl Leute in dieser Dating-App leicht ein gefälschtes Profil erstellen können, unterstützt die App immer noch die Online-Sicherheit der Benutzer. Die App gibt einige Sicherheitshinweise. Außerdem haben sie ein dynamisches Team von Kundensupport, das für sie arbeitet, und wenn Sie online belästigt werden, können Sie dem Team eine E-Mail senden. Die App bietet den Benutzern auch eine Sperrschaltfläche. Wenn Sie also ein verdächtiges Verhalten oder ein Profil feststellen, das Sie stört, können Sie sie blockieren, um weiteren Kontakt zu vermeiden.

Design & Benutzerfreundlichkeit Growlr

Design & Benutzerfreundlichkeit Growlr

Growlr ist einfach zu bedienen und Sie werden es sofort in den Griff bekommen, sobald Sie es verwenden. Was das Design dieser App angeht, deutet die Growlr-Rezension darauf hin, dass es relativ vorhersehbar ist. Wenn Sie regelmäßig andere Social-Networking-Apps auf Ihrem Mobiltelefon verwenden, sind Sie bereits ein Profi in dieser mobilfreundlichen Dating-App. Die App hat ein schlichtes Design und kann auf den ersten Blick als veraltet bezeichnet werden. Aber es wird Sie mit seinen markanten Eigenschaften im Inneren nicht enttäuschen. Es ist trotz seines veraltet aussehenden Designs mit einigen fantastischen Funktionen ausgestattet. Jeder kann es benutzen, und sein kostenloser Zugang reicht aus, um Ihren Begleiter zu finden.

Mobile App Growlr

Mobile App Growlr

Diese Growlr-App eignet sich gut für jedes Smartphone und iPhone. Sie müssen es aus dem Google Play Store oder Apple Store herunterladen, und Sie können loslegen. Die App bietet ihren Nutzern einige exklusive Funktionen, die wie ein Add-On für alle schwulen und bisexuellen Männer sind, um ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis zu haben. Die „Bär“-Funktion steht Benutzern zur Verfügung, um einige aktive Bären zu finden. Für die Benutzerfreundlichkeit gibt es drei Optionen: „online“, „in der Nähe“ sowie „Favoriten“. Therefore you can make some immediate contacts with the users. Möglicherweise finden Sie auch eine „globale“ Option, bei der Sie Bären von anderen Orten treffen können. Die App verfügt auch über eine kostenlose „Suchfunktion“, um andere Bären zu finden.

Ein weiteres auffälliges Merkmal der Growlr-App sind die „Meets“, bei denen Sie die Meet-Anfrage auf Ihr Konto erhalten. Andere Besprechungsanfragen, die an die von Ihnen als Favoriten markierten Personen gesendet werden, sind über diese Funktion leicht zu finden. Außerdem bieten sie Ihnen eine „Notizen“-Funktion, unter der Sie Notizen oder Memos für den privaten Gebrauch schreiben können. Mit dieser Funktion können Sie beliebig viele Notizen hinzufügen. Darüber hinaus können Sie sie auch nach Belieben bearbeiten. Die letzten Notizen werden oben angezeigt, während die anderen folgen.

Besondere Merkmale

Besondere Merkmale

Es gibt verschiedene Besonderheiten in Growlr. Einige von ihnen werden unten erwähnt.

Bären

Sie können die Bären anhand von drei verschiedenen Abschnitten finden. Diese Abschnitte sind „online“, „in der Nähe“ und „Favoriten“. Die Option „online“ informiert Benutzer gleichzeitig über alle ihre aktiven Verbindungen. Der Abschnitt „In der Nähe“ zeigt die Liste aller Personen, die dem Standort eines Benutzers am nächsten sind. Der Bereich „Favoriten“ zeigt alle Benutzer, die man als Favorit markiert hat.

Check-Ins

Diese Growlr-Funktion zeigt die Veranstaltungsorte in der Nähe des Benutzers und die Benutzer in seiner Umgebung. Alles, was Sie tun müssen, ist auf die Option zu tippen, und eine Liste der Veranstaltungsorte wird angezeigt. Sobald jemand auf einen bestimmten Ort tippt, wird eine Liste aller Personen an diesem bestimmten Ort angezeigt.

Veranstaltungen

„Ereignisse“ und „Geburtstage“ sind die beiden Teile dieses Abschnitts. Im Abschnitt „Ereignis“ wird eine Liste aller Bärenereignisse angezeigt. Im Bereich „Geburtstage“ kann man seine Lieblingsprofile mit den unten aufgeführten Geburtstagen einsehen.

Riegel

Auf dieser Registerkarte wird die Liste der häufig besuchten Bars angezeigt. Der Veranstaltungsort, der einem Benutzer am nächsten ist, wird oben in der Liste angezeigt.

Trifft

In diesem Abschnitt finden Sie eine Liste anderer Bärenmitglieder, die eine Treffenanfrage gesendet haben. Dieser Abschnitt zeigt auch eine Liste aller Personen, denen ein Benutzer in Growlr Meet-Anfragen gesendet hat. Personen können entweder eine von der „Favoriten“-Liste sein oder jemand, zu dem sich der Benutzer hingezogen fühlt.

Ntotes

Es ist ein leerer Bereich, in dem Benutzer ihre Notizen oder Memos speichern können. In diesem Abschnitt können Sie Notizen hinzufügen, bearbeiten oder löschen, und die neueste Notiz, die der Benutzer erstellt hat, wird oben angezeigt.

Growlr costs

Growlr costs

Es gibt verschiedene kostenlose Funktionen auf Growlr, von denen einige kostenpflichtig sind. Wenn jemand Growlr Pro abonnieren möchte, sind die Preise wie folgt:

Dauer Kosten Gesamt
1 Monat 9,99 USD 9,99 USD
3 Monate 8,00 USD / Monat 23,99 USD
6 Monate 7.50 USD / Month 44,99 USD
12 Monate 6.00 USD / Monat 71,99 USD

Users can also take a subscription to „Flash.“ They will have to pay 4.99 USD per month. The same goes for when users wish to take a subscription to Growlr „Shout.“ For one month, they have to pay 4.99 USD.

Compared to other similar apps, the Growlr app is neither too expensive nor very cheap.

Grundlegende Mitgliedschaft

The app’s basic membership includes creating profiles, sending messages to other users, viewing the profiles of other members, and searching profiles using the search feature. Die Grundfunktionen dieser App sind völlig kostenlos.

Premium Mitgliedschaft

Das Growlr Pro-Konto bietet verschiedene neue Funktionen. Dazu gehört das Anzeigen gesperrter Bilder und Videos anderer Benutzer, das anonyme Anzeigen von Profilen und keine Werbung auf der Website. You can also make live video calls from the app with people who have taken this subscription.

Die „Shout“-Funktion ist ebenfalls kostenpflichtig. Es ermöglicht Ihnen, viele Nachrichten an andere Benutzer am selben Ort oder in der Nähe zu senden. Benutzer können diese Funktion verwenden, um auf ihre Profile aufmerksam zu machen. Diese App kann auch als Plattform für Unternehmen und Veranstaltungen verwendet werden, und diese Funktion hilft den Menschen, sich über bestimmte Unternehmen oder Veranstaltungen zu informieren.

The „flash“ feature is one of the premium membership options. Using this feature, users can prioritize their profile for Growlr bears in their area. Es wird ihnen helfen, viele Aufrufe für ihr Profil zu erhalten.

Growlr-Gutscheine

The app provides no coupons for now. Users have to buy some of the features if they wish to.

Überprüfung und Sicherheit Growlr

Insgesamt ist das Erstellen eines Kontos auf der Growlr-Website sehr einfach. Alle Abschnitte müssen manuell ausgefüllt werden. Auch wenn diese Abschnitte optional sind, ist es besser, sie auszufüllen, damit ihr Profil klar und prägnant ist.

Wenn es um Online-Sicherheit geht, enthält die App eine Reihe von Sicherheitsrichtlinien. Benutzer can sterben Andere Mitglieder blockieren, sterben sie irritierend finden. Es IST Eine schnelle Aktion, um einen Missbraucher oder ein gefälschtes Profil davon abzuhalten, anstößiges Verhalten zu zeigen. Die maximale Anzahl von Personen, sterben in der App blockiert Werden can, beträgt 75. Um dies zu tun, muss man zu diesem bestimmten Profil gehen und es entsperren.

Sicherheit in Growlr

Sicherheit in Growlr

Nein, Growlr ist kein Betrug. Nach dem Erstellen eines Kontos müssen sich Benutzer verifizieren. Es besteht jedoch die Möglichkeit, dass Fake-Profile in der App vorhanden sind. Aber insgesamt ist die Growlr-App kein Betrug.

Legitim-App

Ja, die Growlr-App ist legitim. Benutzer können ihre Konten auch über die Growlr-Website eröffnen, was die Verwendung sehr einfach macht. Es ist wahrscheinlich die perfekte App für schwule Männer. Bisher wurden keine soliden negativen Growlr-Rezensionen gefunden, die beweisen würden, dass diese App ein Betrug ist. Allein in den USA ist diese App in den Top 5 Dating-Apps für schwule Männer vertreten.

Datenschutz und Vertraulichkeit

Growlr ist nicht anonym. Benutzer können andere Personen sehen, die ihre Profile besucht haben. Außerdem können sie keine Texte anonym versenden. Ihre Identität wird immer enthüllt.

Das Problem mit Growlr

The Problem with Growlr

Das Hauptproblem ist, dass diese App nur auf Gay-Dating ausgerichtet ist. Wenn jemand hetero ist, können die Leute kein Konto in dieser App erstellen und ihre Funktionen nutzen. Kostenlose Profile in der Growlr-App enthalten viele Anzeigen. Wenn ein Nutzer all diese Anzeigen loswerden möchte, muss er sein Konto aktualisieren. Umso mehr bietet die Growlr-Website im Vergleich zur Growlr-App überhaupt keine Funktionen.

Hilfe und Unterstützung

Alles, was ein Benutzer tun muss, ist, seine Fragen oder Vorschläge an support@growrapp.com zu senden. Ein Kundenvertreter wird sich so schnell wie möglich auf die E-Mail zurückmelden. Falls die App abstürzt, können Benutzer dies ebenfalls an dieselbe E-Mail melden. Es ist besser, einen Screenshot anzuhängen, um dem Support-Team zu helfen, das Problem genauer zu verstehen. Growl kann auch weitere Informationen anfordern, einschließlich des Telefonmodells, des Betriebssystems und der App-Version.

Growlr-Alternativen

Es gibt einige Alternativen dieser App, die sie dazu bringen, es besser zu machen. Sie sind Scruff, Hornet, Grindr, Blued und Surge.

Fragen und Antworten

Es gibt verschiedene Fragen, die die Leute sehr oft zur App stellen. Hier sind einige davon:

Was ist, wenn ich auf Growlr blockiert bin?

Wenn Sie auf dem Portal gesperrt sind, können Sie die Profile anderer Personen nicht sehen oder deren Details finden. Wenden Sie sich an den Kundensupport, um den Grund für Ihre Sperre und weitere Schritte zu erfahren, die Sie ergreifen können.

Wer ist ein Chaser auf Growlr?

Der Chaser ist ein umgangssprachlicher Name für einen schwulen Mann, der stark auf größere, mollige oder sogar fettleibige Männer steht. Du kannst auf Growlr zum Verfolger werden, wenn du deine Präferenz in die Beschreibung schreibst.

Wie kann man alle Growlr-Bilder sehen?

Sie können alle Bilder auf der Website sehen, indem Sie auf das gewünschte Profil klicken.

Wofür wird Growlr verwendet?

Growlr ist eine Dating-App für schwule Männer, insbesondere für Bären und ihre Verfolger. In dieser App können schwule Männer ihre perfekten Partner finden, indem sie Nachrichten senden. They can even search for their choice in the nearby location. There are various other features on this app that help users express themselves in a much better way.

Ist Growlr eine echte Dating-Site?

Ja, Growlr ist eine echte Dating-Site. It comes in the top 5 gay dating sites in the US.

Wie lösche ich das Growlr-Konto?

Growlr-Konten können jederzeit gelöscht werden. Die Optionen zum Löschen des Kontos finden Sie unter Einstellungen. Sobald der Benutzer sein Konto gelöscht hat, kann er es nicht mehr wiederherstellen. Sie müssen ein neues Konto erstellen und alle Prozesse erneut durchlaufen, wenn sie der App beitreten möchten.

KONTAKTINFORMATION

Unternehmen: Initech LLC

Adresse: Columbia, Ohio, USA

E-mail: support@growlrapp.com

Fazit

Fazit

Growlr ist perfekt für schwule Männer, die entweder nach Matches in der Nähe ihres Standorts oder anderswo suchen. Any user on the Growlr app can talk to others without paying for it. However, to enjoy additional features and have an ad-free experience, users need to buy a premium membership.

Kundenrezensionen
Rating:

Empfohlene Websites

Adam4Adam
7.8
Lesen
AfroIntroductions
7.4
Lesen
AfroRomance
9.3
Lesen
321Chat
9.3
Lesen
Adventist Singles
9.3
Lesen
AdultFriendFinder
9.3
Lesen

0%
https://hookupdate.net/growlr-review/Growlr
Affiliate Disclosure

Growlr Review: A Dating Site For Modern Singles In 2021

Growlr Review: A Dating Site For Modern Singles In 2021
About Boys
Date with older guy 3%
Reply rate 86%
Popular age 29-40
Beauty 57%
Profiles 13 280
About Site
Visit rate 6.4
Fraud Very Rarely
Rating
6.8
Visit Site

Growlr users sign up here as well:

Pros and Cons

Pros
  • Growlr is a service for a particular group of people, that is, people who are gay bears or those who admire ones. So if you think that you belong to this type, this site is the one for you.
  • There is an option where you can update your site to Growlr pro, and if you trust the Growlr reviews, it is not a waste of your money. Moreover, you can enjoy more features, which will improve your luck in finding your perfect match. If you want to stick to the free version, there is no harm as it is powerful, and you will be satisfied.
  • Growlr app is available for both Android as well as iOS users.
  • The app is user-friendly and has an intuitive interface.
Cons
  • It caters solely to the needs of one group of people, which is the gay community. So if you are straight, then this place is not where you belong as you won't be lucky to find a suitable match.
  • If you have a free profile, you can get ready to face some advertisements. The only way to get rid of them is to upgrade your account.
  • The Growlr lacks a desktop version.
  • You may also encounter some fake profiles time and again, which is annoying.
hookupdate.net

Which dating site is right for you?

Get your personalized recommendation

get more info

Are you worried about not having an actual partner despite many dates? At present, online dating has become one of the default ways to find a romantic relationship. Also, you still have a chance to find your perfect match. But there are not too many apps that allow you to find your partner if you are gay. And with that in mind, are you thinking of one already? You can scroll through this article if you are looking for the best dating sites in 2021. Growlr had officially started in 2010. It is one massive specific gay dating app available for you to try and discover.

Growlr review suggests it has both attractive as well as troublesome features associated with it. Here are some of it for you to see.

Overview

Growlr dating app was first launched in 2010 by gay entrepreneur Coley Cummiskey. This popular dating app is best suited for people who are into dating the bear kind of gay men. So a bear visits this site and looks for a pleasant companion for an evening or a trip. Their title, as well as logo, is a clear representation of who their target audience is. The majority of users are between their 30s to 50s.

Working Process

Working Process

This popular dating app is quite simple to work with. It is easy to install on your smartphone and then register yourself on the Growlr app. Everything from signing up to registration is free of cost. After this, you will have to answer some basic questions so that other bears can find you out quickly, depending on your interests and passions. Though people find companions for casually meeting up, this app also works wonders for people looking for something serious so that you can give it a go.

Signing Up at Growlr

As per the Growlr review, the process of signing up is relatively easy. Firstly, the registration is completely free and simple as it takes a minute or two to get it done. You need to provide some required information when you are up for your registration. The dating app will ask for your name, e-mail address, and password. Other details need to be fulfilled but in the later stages. After you are done with these processes, they will ask you to upload a display picture to become visible to other community members. They provide you with five more slots to upload some personal photos or videos. But others can view those when you unlock them. You do not need to log in via your other social media accounts like Facebook and Instagram for this app.

Make Connection

If you want to start your contact on the Growlr website, it is easy. You can have a quick chat with anyone on the dating app. You may search for the members with some simple information based on their location and online status. You are also able to view their profile photo and gallery to verify. Besides, you can leave a comment on the user’s blogs and see who has viewed you. The app also provides a feature for video calls. These special features are free and are also the highlights of the app.

Profiles Growlr

Profiles Growlr

When it comes to building your profile on the Growlr app, it is an easy process. All you have to do is manually fill out certain sections that you think define you the best. You can write about your hobbies, ambitions, where you reside, and the languages you speak. However, these are all optional and depend on what the users want the others to know. So they are not quite concise sometimes. Another unfortunate thing about this app is that according to the Growlr reviews, this dating app is not strict in its approach. People can create fake profiles as the app does not run any background checks on every user.

How to Avoid Fake Profiles

Though people can easily create a fake profile on this dating app, the app still supports the users’ online safety. The app gives out some safety guidelines. Besides, they have a dynamic team of customer support working for them, and if you face any online harassment, you can send the team an e-mail. The app also provides the users with a block button, so if you figure out any suspicious behavior or a profile that has been bothering you, you can block them to avoid any further contact.

Design & usability Growlr

Design & usability Growlr

Growlr is simple to use, and you will get a hold of it the moment you start using it. As far as this app’s design is concerned, the Growlr review suggests it is relatively predictable. If you are a regular user of other social networking apps on your mobile phones, you are already a pro at this mobile-friendly dating app. The app uses a simple design, and you can call it outdated at first glance. But it will not disappoint you with its striking features inside. It is equipped with some fantastic features even with its outdated-looking design. Anyone can use it, and its free access is enough for you to find your companion.

Mobile app Growlr

Mobile app Growlr

This Growlr app is well-suited for any smartphone and iPhone. You need to download it from the Google play store or Apple store, and you are good to go. The app provides its users with some exclusive features, which are like an add-on for all gay and bisexual men to have an extraordinary experience. The “Bear” feature is available for users to help them find out some active bears. For users’ convenience, there are three options: “online,” “nearby,” as well as “favorites.” Therefore you can make some immediate contacts with the users. You may also find a “global” option where you can meet bears from other locations. The app also has a “search” feature to find other bears, free of cost.

Another striking feature of the Growlr app is the “meets,” where you will receive the meet request on your account. Other meet requests sent to the people who have been marked as favorites by you are easily found on this feature. Besides, they provide you with a “notes” feature under which you can write notes or memos for private use. This feature enables you to add any number of notes you want. Further, you may also edit them at your convenience. Recent notes will be displayed at the top, while the others will follow.

Special Features

Special Features

There are various special features in Growlr. Some of them are mentioned below.

Bears

You can find the bears based on three different sections. These sections are “online,” “nearby,” and “favorites.” The “online” option lets users know about all their active connections at the same time. The “Nearby” section shows the list of all the closest people to a user’s location. The “favorites” section shows all the users that one has marked as favorite.

Check Ins

This Growlr feature shows the venues near the user and the users around them. All you need to do is tap the option, and a list of venues will come. Once someone taps on a particular venue, a list of all the people in that specific place, shows up.

Events

“Events” and “Birthdays” are the two parts of this section. In the “event” section, a list of all the bear events will show. In the “birthdays” section, one can view their favorite profiles with the birthdays listed below.

Bars

The list of bars that are frequently visited is shown in this tab. The venue which is closest to a user will be displayed at the top of the list.

Meets

In this section, there is a list of other bear members who have sent a meet request. This section also shows a list of all the people that a user has sent meet requests in Growlr. People can either be one from the “favorite” list or someone the user is attracted to.

Ntotes

It is a blank space where users can save their notes or memos. One can add, edit, or delete notes from this section, and the most recent note that the user has created will be displayed on the top.

Growlr costs

Growlr costs

There are various free features on Growlr, and some of them are paid. If someone wishes to take a subscription to Growlr Pro, the pricing is as follows:

Duration Costs Total
1 Month 9.99 USD 9.99 USD
3 Months 8.00 USD / Month 23.99 USD
6 Months 7.50 USD / Month 44.99 USD
12 Months 6.00 USD / Month 71.99 USD

Users can also take a subscription to “Flash.” They will have to pay 4.99 USD per month. The same goes for when users wish to take a subscription to Growlr “Shout.” For one month, they have to pay 4.99 USD.

Compared to other similar apps, the Growlr app is neither too expensive nor very cheap.

Basic Membership

The app’s basic membership includes creating profiles, sending messages to other users, viewing the profiles of other members, and searching profiles using the search feature. The basic features of this app are completely free.

Premium Membership

The Growlr Pro account has various new features. It includes viewing locked pictures and videos of other users, viewing profiles anonymously, and no ads on the site. You can also make live video calls from the app with people who have taken this subscription.

The “shout” feature is also a paid one. It allows you to send lots of messages to other users at the same location or nearby. Users can use this feature to call attention to their profiles. This app can also be used as a platform for business and events, and this feature will help people learn about any specific business or event.

The “flash” feature is one of the premium membership options. Using this feature, users can prioritize their profile for Growlr bears in their area. It will help them in getting lots of views to their profile.

Growlr Coupons

The app provides no coupons for now. Users have to buy some of the features if they wish to.

Verification and Safety Growlr

Overall, creating an account on the Growlr website is very easy. All the sections need to be filled in manually. Even though these sections are optional, it would be better to fill them out so that their profile is clear and concise.

When it comes to online safety, the app has a set of safety guidelines. Users can block the other members who they find irritating. It is a quick action to stop an abuser or a fake profile from throwing offensive behavior. The maximum number of people that one can block on the app is 75. Users can also unblock another user who they have previously blocked. To do this, one has to go to that particular profile and unblock it.

Safety In Growlr

Safety In Growlr

No, Growlr is not a scam. After creating an account, users need to verify themselves. However, there are chances that fake profiles will be present on the app. But overall, the Growlr app is not a scam.

Legit App

Yes, the Growlr app is legit. Users can also open their accounts using the Growlr website, which makes it very easy to use. It is probably the perfect app for gay men. So far, no solid negative Growlr reviews have been found, which would prove that this app is a scam. In the US alone, this app is present in the top 5 dating apps for gay men.

Privacy And Confidentiality

Growlr is not anonymous. Users can see other people who have visited their profiles. Besides, they cannot send texts anonymously. Their identities will always be revealed.

The Problem with Growlr

The Problem with Growlr

The main problem is that this app only caters to gay dating. If someone is straight, people cannot create an account on this app and enjoy its features. Free profiles on the Growlr app have lots of ads. If a user wants to get rid of all those ads, they will have to upgrade their account. All the more, the Growlr website doesn’t have features at all, as compared to the Growlr app.

Help and Support

All a user has to do is send their queries or suggestions to support@growlrapp.com. A customer representative will get back to the e-mail as soon as possible. In case the app crashes, users can report that as well to the same e-mail. It will be better to attach a screenshot to help the support team understand the problem in depth. Growlr can ask for more information, too, including the phone model, operating system, and app version.

Growlr alternatives

There are some of the alternatives of this app that push it to do better. They are Scruff, Hornet, Grindr, Blued, and Surge.

Q&A

There are various questions that people ask about the app very often. Here are some of them:

What if I am Blocked on Growlr?

If you are blocked on the portal, you will not be able to see other people’s profiles or find their details. Contact customer support to find out the reason for your ban and further steps you can take.

Who is a Chaser on Growlr?

The chaser is a slang name for a gay man who is strongly into bigger, chubby or even obese males. You can become a chaser on Growlr if you write your preference in the description.

How to See all Growlr pictures?

You can see all pictures on the website by clicking on the desired profile.

What is Growlr Used for?

Growlr is a dating app created for gay men, especially for bears and their chasers. On this app, gay men can find their perfect matches by sending messages. They can even search for their choice in the nearby location. There are various other features on this app that help users express themselves in a much better way.

Is Growlr a Real Dating Site?

Yes, Growlr is a real dating site. It comes in the top 5 gay dating sites in the US.

How to Delete Growlr Account?

Growlr accounts can be deleted anytime a user wants. You can find the delete account options under Settings. Once the user has deleted their account, they cannot get it back. They will have to create a new account and go through all the processes again if they wish to join the app.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Company: Initech LLC

Address: Columbia, Ohio, USA

E-mail: support@growlrapp.com

Conclusion

Conclusion

Growlr is perfect for gay men who are either looking for matches near their location or elsewhere. Any user on the Growlr app can talk to others without paying for it. However, to enjoy additional features and have an ad-free experience, users need to buy a premium membership.

Submit your review
Rating:
Adam4Adam
7.8
Read review
AdultFriendFinder
9.3
Read review
AdultSpace
9.0
Read review
Adventist Singles
9.3
Read review